Back to All Events

Saskatoon and Area Theatre Awards (SATAwards) Nomination deadline

-For Immediate Release-

The Saskatoon and Area Theatre Awards (SATAwards) Steering Committee is now inviting nominations for the HENRY WOOLF AWARD FOR CONTINUING ACHIEVEMENT.

This award recognizes individuals or groups that have made a significant contribution to professional theatre in Saskatoon and its surrounding areas.  Past recipients have been Sheldon Born, Ralph Blankenagel, Gordon Tootoosis, Pamela Haig Bartley, Angus and Louisa Ferguson, Curtis Peeteetuce, and Beverley Kobelsky.

Let us know who you think should be recognized this year, and why.  Please email your nomination to by Friday, September 7

The Henry Woolf Award recipient will be selected by the SATAwards Steering Committee.  The award will be presented at the SATAwards Gala on Monday, September 17 at the Remai Arts Centre.